Please note, our Request Appointment form is simply a request. We will do our best to accommodate the date and time that works for you.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Cardiology located in Durant, OK

4.86/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fred B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
I have dealt with both Drs Khetpal for a lot of years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Jaya P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
She is the best.she listen and explain very well,she understand what exactly the situation is.
Gloria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Wonderful care
Rachael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Khetpal was wonderful and addressed all of my needs and went further to contact a pain dr for me to see asap. I am seeing that dr today, only a couple of days after his referral. I truly appreciate his help in taking care of me and getting me to a dr I can see got get medications I need.
Belinda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
I forgot a few things I needed looked at ,my bad. Dr. Keeley is always awesome..
Cara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Great dr
Rebecca W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
My husband, Russell and I have been looking for a doctor since we moved to Durant in 2017. We wanted one in the town we live in. We feel like we finally met the doctor we have been looking for. Dr Sangeeta Khepal is very caring and takes time to listen to her patients. She is very concerned about medication taken and knowledgeable about what is prescribed. When you are in a room you are her only attention. She handles everything instead of referring someone else to take care of your problems unless she feels it would be in your best interest. She’s easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable. The doctors we have seen in Durant always refer to Sherman or Denison. It is wonderful to have finally found a caring physician. She gained our respect from the first visit.
Tommye R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
I moved down here from OKC and weighted 276lbs. the doctors weren't helping anymore. I was told to go to Khetpal's. that was 2009 they are the sweetest two dr's iv'e ever met i weight 160 and have not been on a diet. I was so miserable when I got here the Khetpal's have given what little bit of life I have left. thankyou for taking car of me.
Suzanne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/21
All Drs. there are very thorough. I have had the Khetpal’s as our family physicians for at least 15 years. Normally they can see you in a day or two. I have found that from time to time there might be a little longer wait than normal but be assured that if you are the one needing extra time you are given it. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a doctor!
Cara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/21
Seeing him Monday best dr
Kailie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Been under care of all three Dr's at the Heart and medical center, I've never experienced better health care by any physician. I am so pleased with each visit.
Carletta O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
He was very thorough and made sure I understood everything.
Shirley L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/21
I have been a patient with these doctors since about the year 2000. First with Mr. Khetpal, who was also my Mom and Grandfather's doctor, then Mrs. Khetpal took over my care. I have had several health issues over the years. Some were temporary, others are on going. These doctors helped me through each issue. I appreciate their friendly attitude. I thank them for the ability to get stress tests, etc at the clinic. Many of those tests have to be done each year. The people who do those tests on me are Very nice and I feel comfortable with them. I have seen both Mr. And Mrs. Khetpal take extra time to help their patients and that comforts me to know that they care. I thank them for helping me over the years.
Melody S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Done a teleappointment was very easy
Rhonda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/20
Sangeeta is a very caring doctor. She takes care of your overall health and really cares about how you are doing. Sangeeta has been mine and my husband's doctor for years. Sangita and Vivek are wonderful doctors and I am very thankful that they are here in Durant to help take care of us.
John R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/20
The only reason it’s not five stars is because your phone system is still frustrating at times. Staff and Dr. Khetpal are awesome.
Kathryn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/20
When I was 39 this Dr. saved my life. So many times he has sat outside my door all night. There to take care of me. His facility has an awesome group of people there to help. Cant say enough about the Dr.s, and the staff.
Kathryn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/20
I wouldnt be alive today if it weren't for the Khetpals. I've seen all 4. They are awesome but cant say enough about Vivek and Sangeeta. At times when I was in the hospital if I was not doing well Vivik stayed there all night
Shelly R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/20
The office seemed a little disorganized, but overall the visit went well.
Tammy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr Khetpal is one of the most caring physicians I have ever known as a nurse and as a patient! He continues to enhance his Medical knowledge and skills. He is worth the wait!