Please note, our Request Appointment form is simply a request. We will do our best to accommodate the date and time that works for you.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Cardiology located in Durant, OK

14 total reviews

The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Heart and Medical Center and Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne A.
Submitted 09/21/21
All Drs. there are very thorough. I have had the Khetpal’s as our family physicians for at least 15 years. Normally they can see you in a day or two. I have found that from time to time there might be a little longer wait than normal but be assured that if you are the one needing extra time you are given it. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a doctor!
Cara H.
Submitted 09/16/21
Seeing him Monday best dr
Kailie R.
Submitted 06/03/21
Been under care of all three Dr's at the Heart and medical center, I've never experienced better health care by any physician. I am so pleased with each visit.
Carletta O.
Submitted 04/15/21
He was very thorough and made sure I understood everything.
Shirley L.
Submitted 02/15/21
I have been a patient with these doctors since about the year 2000. First with Mr. Khetpal, who was also my Mom and Grandfather's doctor, then Mrs. Khetpal took over my care. I have had several health issues over the years. Some were temporary, others are on going. These doctors helped me through each issue. I appreciate their friendly attitude. I thank them for the ability to get stress tests, etc at the clinic. Many of those tests have to be done each year. The people who do those tests on me are Very nice and I feel comfortable with them. I have seen both Mr. And Mrs. Khetpal take extra time to help their patients and that comforts me to know that they care. I thank them for helping me over the years.
Melody S.
Submitted 01/20/21
Done a teleappointment was very easy
Rhonda J.
Submitted 11/21/20
Sangeeta is a very caring doctor. She takes care of your overall health and really cares about how you are doing. Sangeeta has been mine and my husband's doctor for years. Sangita and Vivek are wonderful doctors and I am very thankful that they are here in Durant to help take care of us.
John R.
Submitted 11/17/20
The only reason it’s not five stars is because your phone system is still frustrating at times. Staff and Dr. Khetpal are awesome.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 09/17/20
When I was 39 this Dr. saved my life. So many times he has sat outside my door all night. There to take care of me. His facility has an awesome group of people there to help. Cant say enough about the Dr.s, and the staff.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 09/16/20
I wouldnt be alive today if it weren't for the Khetpals. I've seen all 4. They are awesome but cant say enough about Vivek and Sangeeta. At times when I was in the hospital if I was not doing well Vivik stayed there all night
Shelly R.
Submitted 08/18/20
The office seemed a little disorganized, but overall the visit went well.
Tammy P.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr Khetpal is one of the most caring physicians I have ever known as a nurse and as a patient! He continues to enhance his Medical knowledge and skills. He is worth the wait!
Christine B.
Submitted 06/27/20
I been seeing Sangetta for a few years she took care of my Donald for about 6 or seven years he just loved her, and she loved him .she was his favorite doctor and he had many .shes kind and really cares for her patients.i wouldn't go to any other doctor ..God bless doctors like her and her husband .
Janice R.
Submitted 01/15/20
Vivek Khetpal starting treating me in 2009. With God's help he was able to save my life. Sangeeta has also been helpful to me. Vivek has done many heart procedures on my husband. My husband preferred going to him for heart problems instead of the Veterans Hospital in Ok City. We have to co-pay after Medicare, but we think it is worth it to have a local doctor who can handle heart and other issues. Dr Chaudhry has is a good doctor whom we see often. She takes all the time we need. I recommend the Heart and Medical Center.